Back To School Breakfast

The Claremore Public Schools Foundation hosts a Back-to-School Breakfast (Monday before school starts) for all Claremore Public Schools faculty and honors the District Teacher of the Year as well as the Site Teachers of the Year.

2021-2022 Teacher of the Year

Andrea Ratcliff

The 2021-22 Claremore Public Schools Teacher of the Year is Andrea Ratcliff, Westside Elementary, Art Teacher. Mrs. Ratcliff has taught Art for 4 years at Westside Elementary.

“As Claremore Zebras, no matter our job title, our role, or our position in this district, we show up as a team, we work together to embrace exactly who our students already are and strengthen who they are meant to be. In art, I truly hope my students leave my classroom feeling encouraged, feeling successful and as people, they leave my classroom feeling loved. Ultimately we control two things, our attitude, and our effort, so no matter where we fit on this team, let’s show up and be our best.”

2020 Back To School Breakfast

2020 Back to School Breakfast at Westside Elementary
2020 Back to School Breakfast grant recipients at Westside Elementary

2021-2022 Site Teachers of the Year

2021-2022 Site Teachers of the Year
District Teacher of the Year, Andrea Ratcliff at Westside.
Betsy Douthitt – Catalayah
Karin Howell – Claremont
Erica Johnson – Roosa
Lauren Crabtree – Will Rogers Junior High
Jana Shilling – Will Rogers Junior High
Sara Lahr – Claremore High School
Jeanette Travis – Claremore High School

Past Teachers of the Year

2020-2021 Jennifer Levesque
2019-2020 Vona Cardwell
2018-2019 Michelle Rahn
2017-2018 Jessica Stolusky
2016-2017 Jill Andrews
2015-2016 LaRonna Hurt
2014-2015 Lynse Robinson
2013-2014 Rhonda Bart
2012-2013 Denise Kimblern
2011-2012 David Isenbart

2010-2011 Leesa Dickson
2009-2010 Laneta Going
2008-2009 Denise Radcliff
2007-2008 Murry Estabrook
2006-2007 Joy Maynard
2005-2006 Jonell Pearson
2004-2005 Jan McClaren
2003-2004 Carol Little
2002-2003 Linda Pollock
2001-2002 Lynn Steidley
2000-2001 Jan Johnson
1999-2000 Sharon Moore

1998-1999 Lynelle Burrows
1997-1998 Sharon Douthitt
1996-1997 Jarol Legate
1995-1996 Carol Shortridge
1994-1995 Melba Quinton
1993-1994 Patrick Gotcher
1992-1993 Paulette Hood
1991-1992 Andrea Brankel
1990-1991 Karen Butler
1989-1990 Susan Raasch
1988-1989 Dianne B. Sims-Jones
1987-1988 Pat Heidlage