Applications for all graduating seniors’ scholarships may be obtained through the Counselor’s office at Claremore High School or downloaded below. Completed applications should be returned to the Claremore Public Schools Foundation Office or the Claremore High School Counselor’s office by the date on the application. Recipients are announced in May.

Bluejacket Memorial Scholarship

The Bluejacket Scholarship was established by Donald and Estelle Bluejacket and is administered by the Claremore Public Schools Foundation. It was the Bluejacket’s wish to give back to Claremore students in a meaningful and lasting way. Having no children of their own, they arranged to leave a lasting gift to Claremore students.

In 2005, their estate was given to the Claremore Public Schools Foundation to be invested for future generations of Claremore students. In 2007, Sam and Hazel Lessley added to the Bluejacket Scholarship endowment with a substantial contribution. The Bluejackets directed the Claremore Public Schools Foundation that scholarships be awarded to students “with proven records of academic achievement.” To honor their wishes and legacy, academic achievement is the primary consideration for this scholarship.

Due to COVID-19, we were not able to get a photo of our 2021 recipients together.

Below is a list of the 2021 Bluejacket Memorial Scholarship:

  • Jenuwyn Boydston
  • Beau Parsons
  • Carolina Stokes
  • Taylor Bohannan
  • Zoe Ward
  • Kate Bustamante
  • Kaitlyn Pinkerton
  • Hannah Kropp
  • Ella Claborn
  • Ainsley Hendrickson
  • Natalie Schubert
  • Alexander Wiseman
  • Tasfia Hasin
  • Erin Kuykendall
  • Tyler Douthitt

2019 Bluejacket Memorial Scholarship Group Photo (below)

Bluejacket Scholarship
2019 Recipients (Seated front row, L to R):  Kaleigh Schumacher. Bryson Brown and Dani Meisinger
(Seated middle row, L to R):  Kathryn Methvin, Madison Dugan, Macy Kindle, Maria Bustamante and Kenlee Claborn
(Standing L to R):  Olivia Weaver, Alex Jochmans, Daisy Budgick, Grace Brasfield, Sophie Stout, Abbey Cox and James Stout

RCB Bank Scholarship

RCB Bank Scholarship is awarded to a graduating senior from Claremore High School pursuing an education at an Oklahoma four-year college or university and is based on academic achievement, financial need, and demonstrated community service.

The scholarship is funded as a token of RCB’s appreciation for the extraordinary efforts students endure to better themselves while also having a positive influence on others. RCB Bank is deeply rooted in its commitment to Claremore – proudly serving the community since 1936.

Tasfia Hasin, RCB Bank Scholarship Recipient